God’s Overwhelming Love

I am overwhelmed by God’s love this morning. My emotional state has been difficult for a while and there have been difficult things going on around me to which I haven’t responded with love. But I know God loves me. His love doesn’t change with how I’m behaving. His love is amazing. I remember the days when I didn’t know His love like this; knowing His unchanging love is life and joy. And it drives me to seek to do better.

Life with a sin nature and sin all around me is hard, and makes me long for Heaven. “I am flesh, sold into bondage to sin. For that which I am doing, I do not understand; for I am not practicing what I would like to do, but I am doing the very thing I hate… I find then the principle that evil is present in me, the one who wishes to do good. For I joyfully concur with the law of God in the inner man, but I see a different law in the membrs of my body, waging war against the law of my mind, and making me a prisoner of the law of sin which is in my members. Wrtetched man that I am! Who will se me free from the body of this death? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord! There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus… having the first fruits of the Spirit… we groan within ourselves, waiting eagerly for our adoption as sons, the redemption of our body” (excerpts from Romans 7 and 8, NASB).

This entry was posted in Christianity, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

