Not Always Seen, But Oh So Real

I think the saying, “Don’t look for a demon under every rock,” has numbed us to the fact that they are there and they are at work.  Demons are actively striving to fulfill the wishes of their master who is out to steal, kill, and destroy (John 10:10).  He is searching for someone to devour (1 Peter 5:8).  But just as real are the heavenly forces with me.  I am told to take my stand against the devil, and then remain standing with my spiritual armor in place (Ephesians 6:10-13).

Satan is bent on destroying my marriage, my emotional stability, my knowledge of the truth, and anything else that blesses me!  If I would have life as God intends, by His power, I must stand.

This entry was posted in Christianity, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

